Los Angeles tourism shines a light on LA’s fabled magic hour

Known in Hollywood for the captivating period just around sunset when the sun casts golden hues of warm light in a stop-in-your-tracks intoxicating way, “magic hour” has always been a little more special in Los Angeles, luring filmmakers, artists and visitors to chase, capture and sing about it.

Beginning today, everyone is welcome to (virtually) join Magic Hour, thanks to a new campaign from the Los Angeles Tourism & Convention Board. Daily, Los Angeles Tourism will celebrate the people and places that make L.A. magical, featuring live streaming sunsets from Venice Beach, a virtual location tour with a professional location scout, a local photographer’s tips on capturing L.A.’s epic light and more on its social channels and at discoverlosangeles.com/magichour.

Daily, Los Angeles Tourism will livestream the sunset from Hotel Erwin in Venice Beach beginning at:

  • Los Angeles: 6:30 pm
  • Auckland/Wellington/Christchurch: 1:35pm
  • Sydney/Melbourne/Brisbane: 11:35am
  • Adelaide: 11:05am
  • Perth: 9:35am
  • Singapore/Kuala Lumpur/Manila: 9:35am
  • Jakarta/Bangkok: 8:35am

While watching the sun sink into the glittering Pacific Ocean, followers of @discoverLA’s social channels will be invited to recreate cocktail and other recipes from the local restaurant community or listen to the sounds of L.A. via curated playlists.

To experience a little bit of L.A.’s magic any time of day, visitors to discoverlosangeles.com/magichour can:

SOURCE:  Los Angeles Tourism

Share:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
On Key

Related Posts

Seven Seas Explorer returns to sailing

Seven Seas Explorer® has welcomed luxury travellers back on board for the first time since the voluntary industry-wide pause in operations. Excited guests embarked the

Subscribe Now

Get notified of the latest news!

Travel & Cruise Weekly subscribers receive a weekly email with the latest travel industry news and specials. Plus, our weekly e-magazine, Keep Dreaming, with travel inspiration, puzzles and more to keep those travel dreams alive. The newsletter and magazine are free and you can unsubscribe at any time.